Jump to main content

Fetterman Award

About The Award

The award is given in memory of Patrick C. Fetterman, long time Associate Director of the ACC Gymnasium. Recipients are honored for their dedication to serving local youth, especially in the area of athletics. The Clark Sports Center makes a presentation of this award at a special gathering of friends, family, and members of the community. A trophy sculpted by Fred Blatt, local artist, is on display at Sports Center and each year the recipients names is added to the engraved plate on the trophy. The intent is to honor a community member with a show of genuine appreciation by the Clark Family, The Clark Foundation, and The Clark Sports Center for all he or she has done for youth and athletics.

The following phrases describe the criteria for the award:

  • Must be involved with local youth in the area of athletics.
  • Caring, compassionate, and kind.
  • Honest, fair, and ethical.
  • Unselfish motives and good-hearted.
  • Shows good sportsmanship, patience, and sense of humor.
  • Teaches through example.
  • Is well liked and respected by children and adults.
  • Enjoys what he or she is doing.
  • Is truly interested in helping children with a positive experience.
  • Has direct contact with children, but in their involvement may help with fundraisers, booster clubs, etc.
  • May be a coach, referee, umpire, or other organizer.
  • Is an excellent role model.

Recipients Of The Award

2022: Val Paige

2014: Mark Rathbun

2013: Dave Bliss

2012: Brenda Jaeger

2011: Bruce Andrews

2010: Paul Lambert

2009: Brenda Wedderspoon-Gray

Brenda Wedderspoon-Gray at the 2009 Fetterman Award ceremony

2008: Connie Herzig

Connie Herzig at the 2008 Fetterman Award ceremony

2007: Bob Snyder

Bob Snyder at the 2007 Fetterman Award ceremony

2006: Dave Adsit

2005: Terry Bliss

2004: Ted Spencer

2003: Frank Miosek

2002: Stephen "Sharky" Nagelschmidt

2001: Ed & Pat Hazzard

2000: Dick White

1998/1999: Don Howard

1997/1998: Jerry Townsend

1996: Malcom Brooks

1995: Ted Kantorowski

1994: Jack Vineyard

1993: Lavern "Beanie" Ainslie