Jump to main content

1996 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The 1996 Induction Ceremony was held on Sunday, August 4, 1996 with approximately 10,000 fans attending. No candidate was voted by the BBWAA this year. The Veterans Commitee voted Earl Weaver, Jim Bunning, Ned Hanlon, and Bill Foster to the Hall of Fame. Joe Durso was presented with the 1996 Ford C. Frick Award; Herb Carneal was awarded with the 1996 J.G. Taylor Spink Award.

For more information, visit the Baseball Hall of Fame website.