Jump to main content

2012 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The 2012 Induction Ceremony was held on Sunday, July 22, 2012 in front of an estimated 18,000 fans. The inductees included shortstop Barry Larkin and third baseman Ron Santo. Larkin received 495 votes, reflecting a 24.3-percent gain from the 2011 ballot. Larkin’s jump is the largest for any Hall of Fame election in which at least 400 ballots were cast. Larkin, a 12-time All-Star and nine-time Silver Slugger Award winner, ranks among the game’s greatest shortstops. On Saturday, July 21, 2012, Tim McCarver was presented with the 2012 Ford C. Frick Award and Bob Elliott was honored as the winner of the 2012 J.G. Taylor Spink Award.

For more information, visit the Baseball Hall of Fame website.