Jump to main content

2019 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

2019 Inductees

The BBWAA elected Roy Halladay, Edgar Martinez, Mike Mussina, and Mariano Rivera into the Hall of Fame. Harold Baines and Lee Smith were also elected by the Today’s Game Era Committee. An estimated 55,000 people were in attendance for the ceremony on the lawn of The Clark Sports Center on Sunday, July 29, 2018.

Jayson Stark received the 2019 J. G. Taylor Spink Award, and Al Helfer received the 2019 Ford C. Frick Award.