Jump to main content

2001 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The 2001 Induction Ceremony was held on Sunday, August 5, 2001 with about 20,000 fans attending. Inductees included Kirby Puckett, Dave Winfield, and Bill Mazeroski. Ross Newhan was presented with the 2001 Ford C. Frick Award; Felo Ramírez was awarded with the 2001 J.G. Taylor Spink Award.

For more information, visit the Baseball Hall of Fame website.