Jump to main content

2011 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The 2011 Induction Ceremony was held on Sunday, July 24, 2011 in front of approximately 17,500 fans. The inductees included second baseman Roberto Alomar and pitcher Bert Blyleven. Alomar received 523 votes (90.0%) and Blyleven received 463 votes (79.7%) in results announced in January 2011. General manager Pat Gillick was also elected to the Class of 2011 by the Expansion Era Committee in December 2010. On Saturday, July 23, 2011, Dave Van Horne was presented with the 2011 Ford C. Frick Award; Bill Conlin was honored as the winner of the 2011 J.G. Taylor Spink Award; and Roland Hemond was awarded with the 2011 Buck O’Neil Lifetime Achievement Award.

For more information, visit the Baseball Hall of Fame website.