Jump to main content

2006 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The 2006 Induction Ceremony was held on Sunday, July 30, 2006 in front of 11,000 fans. The inductees included reliever Bruce Sutter and 17 Negro League players. Gene Elston, the former voice of the Houston Astros, was presented with the 2006 Ford C. Frick Award; Tracy Ringolsby, the long-time Rockies beat writer for Denver’s Rocky Mountain News, was awarded with the 2006 J.G. Taylor Spink Award.

For more information, visit the Baseball Hall of Fame website.