Jump to main content

2005 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The 2005 Induction Ceremony was held on Sunday, July 31, 2005 with approximately 27,000 fans in attendance. The inductees included Wade Boggs and Ryne Sandberg. Peter Gammons, writer for The Boston Globe, Sports Illustrated and ESPN The Magazine, was presented with the 2005 Ford C. Frick Award; Jerry Coleman, voice of the San Diego Padres, was awarded with the 2005 J.G. Taylor Spink Award.

For more information, visit the Baseball Hall of Fame website.