Jump to main content

2018 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

2018 Inductees

The BBWAA elected Vladimir Guerrero, Trevor Hoffman, Chipper Jones, and Jim Thome into the Hall of Fame. An estimated 53,000 people were in attendance for the ceremony on the lawn of The Clark Sports Center on Sunday, July 29, 2018.

Jack Morris and Alan Trammell were also elected from the Modern Era ballot.

Sheldon Ocker received the 2018 J. G. Taylor Spink Award, and Bob Costas received the 2018 Ford C. Frick Award.