Jump to main content

2021 Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Ceremony Date

The ceremony will be held on Wednesday, September 8, 2021. The ceremony starts at 1:30pm.

Virtual Baseball Hall of Fame Weekend Information

The Induction Ceremony will be broadcast live exclusively on MLB Network.

The Hall of Fame’s 2021 Induction Ceremony will honor the members of the Class of 2020: Derek Jeter, Marvin Miller, Ted Simmons and Larry Walker.

The July 24 Awards Presentation, which will be a television-only event broadcast on MLB Network, will honor 2021 Ford C. Frick Award winner for broadcasting excellence, Al Michaels, and the 2020 Frick Award winner, Ken Harrelson; the 2021 Baseball Writers’ Association of America Career Excellence Award winner, Dick Kaegel, and the 2020 BBWAA Career Excellence Award winner, Nick Cafardo; and the 2020 Buck O’Neil Lifetime Achievement Award winner, David Montgomery.

In 2020, both the Induction Ceremony and Awards Presentation were canceled due to the pandemic.